Labor Day

I know for large parts of America, Labor Day is the end of summer, but for us in the NW Florida Gulf Coast, it is still summer. It is still hotter than hell, but the kids are already back in school (so sorry kids). So while lots of people have grand Labor Day plans that involve food, I don’t, with the exception of getting time for me to make some new (or old) recipes.

Summer, for us, is a matter of temperature, not calendar. And all you damn people with your pumpkin crap can just (expletive) go away. Sorry. It is just too damn early. We are still wearing shorts and tank tops and really cute sandals (thank you very much). Why can’t people wait for the actual season. I am sure if I go out to Target say, there will be Halloween stuff out even though the kids just started back at school. Ugh. I hate that. Same goes for Thanksgiving and Christmas as well .

I guess this is the season of me complaining again.  I think I might have spelled that correctly, which would be a big shock.

Leave a Reply

