So I was at the grocery store and ….

I  bought the following: scallions, lemons, white wine vinegar, flat-leaf parsley, and pitas. I was in the check-out line, and the cashier said, wow, you must cook fancy (totally her words). And I look at the items, and go, uh, no. Not really.

So what is really fancy? In my play book, that would be truffles (fungi kind) and caviar. Things I don’t really know how to work with and probably could not source either. Everything else just seems like food you can get from, wait for it, the grocery store.

I guess that is why my friends call me a food snob.  Imagine that. But they really like the food that I bring them. Surprise.

Leave a Reply

