International Observe the Moon Night – September 19th 2015

Yes, I am this nerd. InOMN.org  Thank you Science Friday for bringing this up on Friday. Looking at the moon or the planets – hello Venus and Mars – is so amazing.

This night is just in time to set us up for the super moon total lunar eclipse. 27 – 28 September 2015. I would love to have a great moon picture, but I only want it to be one that I take.  Last night, working late, would have been excellent shot of the moon, but I’d rather look than shoot.  I love a crescent moon, and it was so beyond beautiful.

So … September 27 – 28
8:07 eclipse begins
9:11 full eclipse until 10:23
Cannot wait to see the blood moon.

Leave a Reply

