Kuhn Rikon Garlic Press

D&D_0210

My new garlic press

This handsome (!), stainless-steel garlic press makes quick, easy work of pressing garlic.

Place unpeeled garlic cloves inside and get the pressed garlic you want.

Designed to fit into the palm of the hand of a small person like me; engineered to require far less effort to use than other presses which I totally need since I’m a bit of a wimp.

Sieve hinges out to flush clean under water; can also be washed in the dishwasher – duh – dishwasher every time.

Well, my old garlic press finally gave up the ghost. Understandable, given how much it was used. It was good, but sometimes I could not get large cloves through it without the help of either the Boy or MotH, and how sad is that? I knew ATK had reviewed garlic presses, so I scoured my recent magazines and found a recommendation for the Kuhn Rikon Garlic Press. I knew I had seen this before, but I did my research and even though it was affordable, I always hesitate at spending money on things for me. But that rational didn’t really work, because it is something I use almost every day, so why not.

How sad is it to get excited over this? Not sure, but seems to be. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

