Brunch – my favorite meal of the week

New website that we found that I find highly amusing. This was one of my favorites, particularly the Hierarchy of a Bloody Mary

DD_0489

My favorite brunch place

I am a huge fan of brunch, especially at one of my favorite places, Jaco’s at the Palafox Pier marina in downtown Pensacola at the very end of Palafox Street. I mean the idea of sitting outside with a nice breeze and a mimosa each Sunday for nine to ten months a year. Life could be so much worse.

I do wish I could do the brunch thing everyday, but for that I would have to move to NOLA and, as much as I love that place, I wouldn’t because I would have to leave the bay and the beach. Can’t do that. Just not possible. I’ve never been happier any where than here.

So I’ll take my weekly brunch and enjoy myself. A poinsettia (champagne and cranberry) does make make me happy and three can set me up for the whole day. Even if I have to forgo brunch until there is the next weekend. Ugh. Work is just a thing.  That I hate, but there it is.

Leave a Reply

